Macao Cultural Centre

The Dawn of Symphony – Lio Kuokman's Sibelius and Bruch

Organizer:Macao Orchestra
04.02.2023    Sat 20:00 Grand Auditorium
$300, $250, $200, $150
Event Completed

Conductor: Lio Kuokman
Violin: Rio Arai

Sibelius: Finlandia, Op. 26
Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op.26
Sibelius: Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op.43

Lio Kuokman was praised by the Philadelphia Inquirer as a “startling conducting talent”.  This pride of the Macao music scene will conduct the Macao Orchestra to perform Finnish composer Jean Sibelius’ Finlandia and Symphony No. 2 in D major, showcasing this majestic music. Rio Arai, a rising Japanese violin star who studied in Switzerland, will also join the show and perform Violin Concerto No. 1 by German composer Anton Bruckner. This tremendously popular romantic classic will certainly create a poetic atmosphere into this concert.

Approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes, including one interval