Macao Cultural Centre

Ode to Beethoven: Season Closing Concert of Macao Orchestra (Sold Out)

Organizer:Cultural Affairs Bureau of the Macao S.A.R. Government
Presenter:Macao Orchestra Company, Limited
29.07.2023    Sat 20:00 Grand Auditorium
$300, $250, $200, $150
Event Completed

Conductor & Piano: Lio Kuokman
Violin: Josef Špaček
Cello: Pablo Ferrández

Soprano:Noriko Tanetani
Alto:Shoko Toya
Tenor:Tatsuya Takahashi
Bass:Daisuke Ohyama
Chorus:Hong Kong Philharmonic Chorus

Beethoven: Triple Concerto for Violin, Cello and Piano in C Major, Op. 56
Beethoven: Symphony No. 9 in D minor, Op. 125“Choral”

Concerto with Svetlin Roussev, first prize winner at the 1st Sendai International Competition (Violin Section), and Pablo Ferrández, prizewinner at the XV International Tchaikovsky Competition (Cello Section). The three virtuosos will certainly delight fans with an exciting, dazzling performance! Beethoven’s Symphony No. 9 is considered one of the awe inspiring, greatest works in western music history, a masterpiece ‘epitomizing classical music and pioneering romanticism’. The season will close with works of the great composer Beethoven.