Macao Cultural Centre

The Ottensamer Brothers with Macao Orchestra

Presenter:Macao Orchestra
09.12.2023    Sat 20:00 Grand Auditorium
$300, $250, $200, $150
Event Completed

Conductor/Andreas Ottensamer
Clarinet/Daniel Ottensamer

Glinka: Overture to“Ruslan and Lyudmila”
Francaix: Clarinet Concerto
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36

Brothers from an Austrian clarinetist family, Daniel Otensammer, principal clarinet of Vienna Philharmonic, and Andreas Ottensamer, a diverse artist who is good at performing solo and conducting, will perform with Macao Orchestra the Clarinet Concerto by 20th century French composer Jean Françaix . With beautiful melodies combined with bright rhythms and modern harmonies, the work brings out the versatile timbre of clarinet. The orchestra will also present “Overture to Ruslan and Lyudmila” by famed Russian composer Mikhail Glinka as well as Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 4, in an expression of musical passion and showcasing of the rich expressivity of symphonic music.

Approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes, including one interval

The organizer reserves the right to alter the programme and/ or the cast of performers.