Macao Cultural Centre

Mozart by Akiko Suwanai

Presenter:Macao Orchestra
06.01.2024    Sat 20:00 Grand Auditorium
$300, $250, $200, $150
Event Completed

Conductor/Lio Kuokman
Violino/Akiko Suwanai

Wojciech Kilar: Orawa
Mozart: Violin Concerto No.3 in G Major, K. 216
Rachmaninoff: Symphony No. 3 in A minor, Op. 44

The organizer reserves the right to alter the programme and/ or the cast of performers.

Since winning first prize in 1990 at the International Tchaikovsky Competition, Japanese violinist Akiko Suwanai has been active in the international music arena and has collaborated with renowned orchestras and conductors worldwide. This time, she will team up with the Macao Orchestra, directed by Lio Kuokman, in a concert featuring Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 3, a timeless, graceful classic. The concert will also deliver a repertoire of various styles, including Polish composer Kilar’s “Orawa”, which depicts the powerful vitality of nature in a modern way, Rachmaninoff’s Symphony No. 3, on the other hand, is a masterpiece from the composer’s later years, using a full orchestra and ever-changing tone colours to create a refined and subtle musical atmosphere, representing the acme of symphonic music.

Approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes, including one interval